Pickled

September 30, 2010

Pickle Plate

Oh my goodness. This is one of the best plates of pickles I’ve ever consumed, it’s from Momofuku Ssam Bar. It’s inspired me to want to pickle more things. A couple of years ago I had a memorable plate of pickles in Japan. Pickles are one of the things that I love about Asian cuisine, there’s such great variety and they make a fairly healthy accompaniment. More healthy than whipped lardo.

3 Responses to “Pickled”

  1. katie said

    stunning!
    mmmm…whipped lardo….

  2. Debra said

    Such a lovely picture of healthy foods.

  3. Jen said

    Are you thinking of the pickles at Sabo? Upstairs from Higashiya? Oh, how I pine.

Leave a Reply

