City of Light. And Maille.

July 18, 2010

PARIS!

I’m posting Sunday evening for Monday since I’ll be flying through the air at my usual posting time. Maybe you’ll read this tonight, or maybe tomorrow at work. My suitcase is not even half full. Know what that means? It means I can bring a LOT of stuff back from Paris, St. Malo, Brugge and Amsterdam. I have a couple of requests to bring back Maille mustard. My friend Johanna asked for Maille au Vin Blanc, which is in a charming but heavy stone pot. And Katie asked for a teeny jar of Maille au Bleu, which I’m certain I can accommodate since, as mentioned, it’s teeny. Plus, Katie’s getting married! And, did you know? A mustard pot is a traditional wedding present in France. Check back, I want to tell you about some finds and foods along the way.

7 Responses to “City of Light. And Maille.”

  1. katie said

    Hooray for me and for you!! Looking forward to every delicous detail about your trip! Bon Voyage…

  2. Cole said

    As you know, when I went to Dijon I brought back 10 different mustards(cuz I love them) My favorite were the Balsamic Vinegar and the Maille au bleu….I am out of both my favorite sister. I am just sayin….
    Have a great time and say hi to Pierre Herme for me.

  3. Debra said

    I can’t wait to hear about your culinary adventures and see your photos.

  4. Johanna said

    So if Ian and I get married will you bring us back the mustard?

  5. Johanna said

    It’s settled then-we’re getting married this week. Can’t wait to see you and my mustard when you get back!

Leave a Reply

