Cinnamon Water

February 18, 2010

Cinnamon Water

I think this is such a great idea: cinnamon infused water! Michael and I went for dinner last night to celebrate our 14th (!) anniversary and we were served tap water with a stick of cinnamon in it. I am wowed by its subtle loveliness. I always have a pitcher of tap water on my counter and the first thing I did when we came home was to drop a quill of cinnamon in it. I know there is something here to tie in our anniversary with cinnamon and hearts and spice but I can’t think of it at the moment. Cinnamon water. Mikey likes it, too.

PS – I thought of you, Cinnajen.

7 Responses to “Cinnamon Water”

  1. I’ve never even heard or thought of doing cinnamon water but it’s a great idea. Great photo too!

  2. Dad said

    Where did you go for dinner?

  3. jevanshead said

    Congratulations kids!.

  4. Jen said

    Congrats on 14 years! PS – Cinnajen loves this post

  5. Fionna said

    Congratulations, you guys!! Way to go, 14 years and counting!!

  6. Kat said

    Hi Dawne
    Congrats on your anniversary! You and Mike are the best.
    About the cinnamon… a whole stick in the glass? In a jug? How long to leave it in the water?

    Sounds yummy!

Leave a Reply

