Roast Chicken

September 14, 2009

Outdoor Cooker

Outdoor Cooker

I was totally thinking that I would roast a chicken on this outdoor cooker at our villa one night. But then we came across a mobile roaster in town – they roast chicken, pork and sausages. Not unlike, but so different from, roasted supermarket chickens at home. So I have now abandoned plans to build a fire and roast my own chicken. Laziness has prevailed! Besides, these people seem to know what they’re doing, and I know enough to leave it to experts sometimes. Besides, all the housewives in Montepulciano can’t be wrong. We bought a whole roasted chicken, not so big, that was quartered for us. It was stuffed full of herbs and seasoned so deliciously. Most unlike those supermarket chickens at home. We also bought a slice of roast pork, also full of herbs. A big, market-fresh salad and that was our lunch today. Maybe I’ll roast something on the outdoor cooker tomorrow. Then again, maybe I won’t.

Roasting Chicken

Roasting Chicken

2 Responses to “Roast Chicken”

  1. Kat said

    So LOVE your updates…. gets me dreaming of the Tuscan country side…..glad your having a fabulous holiday!

  2. Dad said

    Next time you go to Italy you must take me as your spokesperson. I think my Italian is very good as the man in Paris told me, Sir I beleive you are speaking Italian. So what more could you ask?

Leave a Reply

