La Dolce Vita

September 4, 2009

Buon Viaggio!

Buon Viaggio!

Michael and I are off to Italy today! We will be gone for three weeks – first to Rome, then Siena, Florence, Cinque Terre, Milan and Venice. And a lot of places in between. We will eat. Relax. Explore. And espresso. Sip prosecco. Drink wine. Drive. Not in that exact order. And eat. And cook. Shop. Check out some art. Swim. And I will blog. And then probably eat some more. I will attempt to eat well but I’m going to indulge, too. I will be motivated by certain Italian designers (hello, lovers!) not to indulge too much. Though, come to think of it, gelato has no effect on my shoe size.

7 Responses to “La Dolce Vita”

  1. court e nay said

    have a great trip. Parkside runners will miss you can’t wait to follow your food and shopping journey.

  2. june said

    Oh! have a great trip and please, please eat lots of fresh buffala mozzerella, drizzled lightly with extra virgin olive oil; it is my undoing!

  3. Julie said

    I have tears of envy running down my cheeks. Have a lovely time. Say buon giorno to Valentino, Dolce and of course Gabbana for me.
    Ciao bella xo

  4. JenG said

    Bon Voyage! Enjoy your well deserved journey.
    You’re missed already xo

  5. katie huitson said

    Have the best time!! Do not even THINK about coming home until you have eaten cartfuls of gelato and other treats and have filled your suitcases with shoes! WHEEEEE!!!! And lots of photos please! xoxo k

  6. Holly said

    Have a great time. Drink lots of Spritzes for me.

  7. pam said

    Oh the luxury of traveling in september. I, at first felt jealous but then remembered you deserve it and I would want you to be happy for me so now I am happy for you ( with maybe only a slight undertone of jealousy)live the dolce vita. xo

Leave a Reply

